Work week update June 19th

I thought I would share some of the week’s events. We are finally getting some rain so we may soon be able to start doing some prescribed burns on the refuge. Hopefully we get to some of the areas that need to burn before it gets too wet. We have been getting many afternoon thunderstorms, and with the storms we get lightning. We have been spending most mornings traveling the refuge looking for new fires that may have been started by the lightning. So far we have been lucky and no new wildfires have come of the lightning.

On another front it’s only a little over a week until I head out to Seattle and the surround Pacific Northwest for the Seattle International Beer Fest I am really looking forward to the trip, and I will be taking lot’s of photos and drinking many fine beers. Until then enjoy a few photos from the work week;


Butterfly orchids are in bloom


I am out looking for lightning strikes


We had a Sikorsky visit the helibase this week.


A barred owl out on the refuge

About lackofintellect

I work in Atlanta but travel the country for work often. I enjoy photographing the scenery, the people and the events that are part of my life. Enjoy the photos.
This entry was posted in helicopters, orchids, wildlife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

