In the Gulf for two weeks

I am on assignment on the Gulf Coast helping out with the Oil Spill.  Right now I don’t have much to share, I spent yesterday completing all the mandatory training and I am now stationed in Navarre, FL.  I will be working with the Wildlife Recovery teams that are combing the beaches here looking for injured or oiled birds.  This section of Florida currently doesn’t have any oil on the beaches or on the surface off shore.  I will have to make sure I have clearance to post photos and will try to share some of what I see while I am down here.

I will say that I have had some good seafood so far and I have met a lot of dedicated people, who just want to help.

About lackofintellect

I work in Atlanta but travel the country for work often. I enjoy photographing the scenery, the people and the events that are part of my life. Enjoy the photos.
This entry was posted in wildlife, work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

